Winter

in Lungau

Your winter holiday in the biosphere park Salzburger Lungau

In the Lungau mountains, winter sport enthusi­asts can fully enjoy over 300 kilometers of slopes with guaranteed snow and excellently groomed cross-country ski trails. Furthermore, our mountains offer a fantastic panorama and enough space for ski tours or winter snowshoe hikes.

Active holidays in Salzburg Lungau –
a holiday that grounds you

Fanningberg

Varied and perfectly groomed, the most modern lift systems, undisturbed fun on the slops without long waiting times! Everything is there that a winter sports heart desires!

Skiing in Lungau

In Salzburg Lungau there are two large ski tariff associations: Skilungau and the LUNGO ski region. You have the opportunity to use several unique ski areas with one ski pass.
The free to use ski bus is included.

Cross-country skiing

For the Cross-Country fans, the snow covered, snow-reliable high trail in the Mariapfarr area offers its appeal. Excellent for beginners as well as leisurely runners and professionals. The laser biathlon and the daily illuminated circular loop of 800 m provide a new and attractive additional experience.

Off track

The sunniest place in Austria offers numerous outdoor activities away from the slopes. An extensive and clearly marked winter hiking trail throughout the Lungau invites walkers, nature lovers and those looking for the happiness to unforgettable winter snow hikes. Romantic horse-drawn sleigh rides and stops in rustic huts add to the winter magic.

Apres-ski
in the Edelweiss Schirmbar

Winter

im Salzburger Lungau

Ihr Winterurlaub im Biosphären­park Salzburger Lungau

Wintersportler kommen in den Lungauer Berg­welten in vollem Genuss von über 300 schnee­sicheren Pistenkilometern sowie ausge­zeichnet präparierte Langlaufloipen. Weiters bieten unsere Berge ein Traumhaftes Panorama und ausreichend Platz für Skitouren oder Winter- und Schneeschuhwanderungen.

Aktivurlaub im Salzburger Lungau –
Urlaub der erdet

Fanningberg

Abwechslungsreiche und bestens präparierte Pisten, modernste Lift­anlagen, ungestörter Pistenspaß ohne lange Wartezeiten! Alles da, was das Wintersportherz begehrt!

Skifahren im Lungau

Im Salzburger Lungau gibt es zwei große Ski-Tarifverbunde: SkiLungau und die Skiregion LUNGO. Sie haben die Möglichkeit mehrere einzigartige Skigebiete mit einem Skipass zu nutzen.
Die kostenlose Benutzung des Skibusses ist inkludiert.

Langlaufen

Für Langlauf – Fans bietet die beschneite, schneesichere Hohenloipe im Mariapfarrer Lignitzal seinen Reiz. Sowohl für Anfänger als auch für Genuss­läufer und Profis hervorragend geeignet. Für ein neues attraktives Zusatz­erlebnis im Lignitztal sorgt der Laser-Biathlon und die tägl. be­leuchtete Rundschleife von 800 m.

Abseits der Piste

Der sonnenreichste Ort Österreichs verfügt über zahlreiche Outdoor­aktivitäten abseits der Piste. Ein ausgedehntes und übersichtlich markiertes Winterwandernetz im gesamten Lungau lädt Spaziergänger, Naturliebhaber und Glückssucher zu unver­gesslichen Winter- und Schnee­schuhwanderungen ein. Romantische Pferdekutschenfahrten und Einkehren in urigen Hütten tragen zum Winterzauber bei.

Apres-Ski
im Edelweiss Schirm
Was es bei uns so
Neues gibt.
Edelweiss Blog

Unesco Biosphärenpark Lungau

Joseph-Mohr-Brunnen-Mariapfar-©-SalzburgerLand-Tourismus

Heimat von „Stille Nacht“

Skigebiet Fanningberg

Langlaufen im Lungau (c) Ferienregion Lungau

Lungau Card